Nominees announced for annual Jefferson Chamber of Commerce awards

Peninsula Daily News

print Print This | Email This

Most Popular this week

Want more top stories? Sign up here for daily or weekly newsletters with our top news.

PORT TOWNSEND — The Jefferson County Chamber of Commerce will present awards for Citizen of the Year, Business Leader of the Year and Young Professional of the Year at a brunch Sunday, Jan. 27.

The brunch will be from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. at the Northwest Maritime Center, 431 Water St.

Finalists for the 2012 Citizen of the Year are:

■   Gary Kennedy, Northwest Maritime Center board member.

■   Rena and Earll Murman, community volunteers and tutors.

■ Shirley Moss, Port Townsend Food Bank manager.

■   Kelly and Laurie Liske of First Federal Bank, co-chairs of Christmas for Children.

Nominees for the Tim Caldwell Business Leader of the Year award are:

■   Charley Kanieski, Business Guides owner.

■   Dana Petrick of Dana Pointe Interiors.

■   Steve Rafoth, owner of Enclume Design Products.

New this year is the Young Professional of the Year award.

Nominees are:

■   Will O’Donnell, Jefferson County Farmers Market director.

■   Frank DePalma, Totera Web Designs president and a board member of Co-Lab and Quimper Mercantile as well as a Team Jefferson Economic Development Council team member.

■   Jordan Eades, co-owner of Hope Roofing.

The award finalists were chosen by a Chamber of Commerce committee after nominations closed Jan. 7.

The chamber’s new board of directors also will be installed at the brunch.

Limited seating will be available. To reserve a seat, phone the chamber at 360-385-7869.

Last modified: January 19. 2013 5:27PM
Reader Comments
Local Business
Friends to Follow

To register a complaint about a comment, email and refer to the article and offending comment, or click here: REPORT ABUSE. comments are subject to the User Policy.

From the PDN:

All materials Copyright © 2017 Black Press Ltd./Sound Publishing Inc. • Terms of UsePrivacy PolicyAssociated Press Privacy PolicyAssociated Press Terms of UseContact Us